Far away in time

It’s hot. And late. September 1, 2007

Filed under: The Coast is Toast — Echo Beach @ 4:59 am

So, I was going to write a post about how it is crazy hot here, but then I got totally distracted by this webcomic. The problem is that whenever I see a webcomic I am all “Ooh, pretty. I shall read them all in order from the very beginning.” Which takes forever, especially since I thought this one only had ~300, but when I checked the homepage to get the link, yeah it’s over 900. I am also like this with books and television shows, apparently I have an obsessive need to understand backstory and obscure internal references. Actually, now that I think about it, it’s probably a damn good thing I never got into comic books. And this is probably also why I can’t get into soap operas.

I’m still going to write about the heat, because it is fucking hot here. It’s 4:30 right now, and it’s still 79 degrees out. The high today was like 105. Which is insane. I ended up making a nest out of blankets and pillows on the floor in front of my air conditioner. My bed is only about a foot and a half off of the ground, but it was too hot to sit up here till 1 AM. It’s still hotter up here, but my butt got really sore from all that sitting on the floor.

So, I should really stop reading and go to sleep, but I’m afraid that it’s too hot, and I will just lie here and be miserable. In summary: I’m bored, my sleep schedule is FUBAR, I don’t have anyone to hang out with, and I can’t go anywhere because I do not want to be boiled alive in my car (I was going to go out this afternoon, but I realized that if it’s 104 outside, it’s even hotter in my car, at that point, not even air conditioning is going to help). What sounds really nice right now is a movie theater. If there was a movie theater that was open at 5 AM, I would totally go, and fall asleep in the really cold air conditioning, with the movie playing in the background. Instead I’m going to have to settle for putting on the tank top in my freezer, and trying to turn off the light on the overhead fan without killing my self. If I was planning on leaving the house ever again I would get a free standing fan. Or if I was less tired I would find some 24 hr place and get one now. Ok, I’m going to go put my bra in the freezer and go to bed. Goodnight.

 

Leave a Reply

