Far away in time

Black Market Flowers October 25, 2007

Filed under: A Purse Full of Boys Wrapped in Napkins,Beauty Queen Hands,TV — Echo Beach @ 3:53 pm

So, my new TV boyfriend is Ned from Pushing Daisies. The show as a whole is stunning and bright and funny and georgious and Chuck (the girl) wears these beautiful vintage style dresses, and every time I try to describe the show I just think of so many little things that I love. It’s really just amazing, and you should totally watch it (Wed @ 8/7 Central on ABC) but if you don’t it’s really no skin off my nose, because lots of other people are watching, and ABC picked up the back nine after only three episodes, so I’m not worried about it. But back to Ned, I’m not sure he has a last name, unless it’s Piemaker, which is odd because the show is almost compulsive with the labeling. He’s adorable and sweet, and just sexy enough to not be a total puppy dog. I still cannot figure out how to add pictures to my posts (grrr), so I’m just going to link to his picture: Lee Pace which you really should click on, because he’s adorable. (ETA: Finally figured it out!)

Lee Pace

I should get going, because I have to head to work (still not getting paid), and my mom is going to be here in less than 24 hours (and she’s staying with me). But, I dyed my hair over the weekend, and now it’s red, really red, like my glasses, which hopefully moves my first impression towards ‘I could kick you ass or make out with you, possibly both’ and away from ‘I went to Cathloic school / I go to church every day’ (Which I swear to god someone told me was their impression of me the other day, although I was dressed as a 50’s extra and wearing shoes that were too small for me when they first saw me.) Ok, really have to go or I’m going to be late. Hope I can get the spell check to work, Firefox is doing this weird thing where the window never goes to the background, so right-click menus come up under the window, which is not helpful. It’s totally not working, the internet will just have to deal with my poor spelling

 

Leave a Reply

