Far away in time

Laundry February 4, 2008

Filed under: Home,Me,TV — Echo Beach @ 3:34 pm

The washers and dryers (or, as I like to call them, laundry machines) at my apartment complex work on a card system. Instead of putting quarters in you put money on a card and use the card in the machine. This sounds like a good idea in theory, but in practice every time I go to do my laundry, I cannot find my card. Now besides having my laundry money in it the cards are five dollars to replace, and I know that it’s in my apartment someplace. So I spend fifteen minutes tearing my apartment apart, looking in less and less likely places while I try to reconstruct any logic I might have used in finding a “safe” place for it. And every time I wonder why I don’t just keep it in my wallet. I finally found it on my sewing table, which was where I thought I was keeping it, but not before looking inside my laundry detergent, on the top shelf in my closet (it’s near my dirty clothes), and through the top layer of my trash. The moral here is that I should probably do my laundry more often. Of course once I found it I dragged my laundry downstairs to find all of the washers full, which was why I waited till Monday to do my laundry, instead of doing it over the weekend. But this time I am definitely putting the card in my wallet when I am done with it.

In other news I recently got trapped by one of those “what tv character are you?” websites, and apparently my defining characteristics are: crazy smart, and intermittently evil, which works for me.

Also my TV boyfriend is:

Aww, of course my ideal TV boyfriend can bring people (and things) back from the dead, but I don’t think he was an option in this quiz.

 

Leave a Reply

