Far away in time

Look! April 11, 2008

Filed under: Beauty Queen Hands,Sewing,TV — Echo Beach @ 5:44 pm

Look! I am not writing in the middle of the night. This may very well be my inaugural daytime post, but I am much too lazy to actually go and check.

Also look! I have put links in my sidebar. Now all the people who don’t read my blog can also not read the blogs I like to read. I know there are not very many right now, but I’m sure I will add more. Also I like how my sidebar makes everything lowercase, it’s very soothing. Also, in reading other people’s blogs I have come to the conclusion that the reason I have a hard time talking about other people here is that I can never think up clever nicknames for people. I have clever nicknames for my clothes (just the ones that I’ve sewn myself (mostly)), but people only get one name in my head. Come to think of it, the clothes only have one name too, it’s just one more than most people’s have.

I am trying to break up my posts, so they are not just monolithic blocks of text, but I’m not sure if WordPress is just going to go and smoosh it all back together anyway. Regardless I’m going to go and watch the final-season premier episode of Battlestar Galactica now. I know it aired a week ago, but I’ve been working myself up to it (and successfully avoiding spoilers).

 

2 Responses to “Look!”

  1. Anary Says:

    hello there …good luck we will be lurking!

  2. squeezer Says:

    Squeezer says : I absolutely agree with this !


Leave a Reply

