Far away in time

Things I Want the Internet to Have June 8, 2008

Filed under: Why is This Not a Thing?,Yum! — Echo Beach @ 8:00 am

Hi from the past! I just thought of something that I wanted to write, but I am spacing it out so it won’t get posted until I’m in New Orleans. I know, I am so sneaky. But I realized that one of the things I want from the internet is a website where I can have a garden. I live in an apartment, and I really want a place where I can plant pretend flowers and then look at them. Also take care of them, and have fountains and trees and paths, and all that good stuff. If anyone reading this knows of a website (or a free or pirate-able Mac friendly app) where I can do this, please tell me at once. Alternately if you are a web-developer type and you want to make something like this, please send me a beta invite.

The other thing that I wish for from the internet is a recipe website, where you can log all the ingredients in your kitchen, then it will find recipes that only use ingredients that you already have. That doesn’t seem like it would be that hard to make, right? Because I would really like to cook with the random shit I already have, instead of having to go and buy more stuff.

UPDATE: I found the recipe website! It’s supercook.com, and it’s very easy to use. Mu only complaint is that you can’t search the recipes it brings up, but you can narrow them by any of the ingredients you have. Thank you internet.

 

Leave a Reply

