Far away in time

I’m Back January 10, 2009

Filed under: A Purse Full of Boys Wrapped in Napkins,Home — Echo Beach @ 4:11 pm

Hi, I know I’ve been gone for ages, I decided kind of all of a sudden that I wanted to move back to Portland, so now I’m living with my parents and working a crappy minimum wage job, but I’m still pretty sure that I made the right decision. And I’ve decided to start writing things down again (but it’s not a new year’s resolution, because I don’t believe in those, at least not in January).

Also, I joined OKCupid, which is a dating site, and so far pretty cool (it’s free, and they use math to determine who you should date). It’s actually a pretty cool concept, they have a bunch of questions, about all sorts of stuff and you answer them, then tell them what your ideal match would answer, and how important it is to you. Then they compare your answers with other people’s to come up with a percentage of how well you should get along with them. Anyway, the people on it seem pretty cool, I’ve met two people so far, and I have a karaoke date for tonight and a drinks date for Tuesday. I’ll let you know how they go, and also tell you about the other guy I’ve met later.

Right now though I’m trying to figure out what exactly I want from a relationship, so I figured it might help to try and put it on paper. (So to speak.)

I want a cute, smart boy who I can hang out on the weekends with, and sometimes during the week. I want decent conversation and crazy hot sex. I want to feel like he really likes me and I don’t have to chase him all the time. (Analysis of past relationships has shown that only one (or 25%) have been more into me than I was into them. Which explains why I went out with him, even though I didn’t actually like him that much.) I don’t want to have to be in constant contact with him, no daily e-mails or long nightly phone conversations. I don’t want him to be hurt that I’m probably going to lie about him to my mother. I really don’t want clingy, or a doormat. My sister says that when boys really like you they’ll do whatever you tell them to, I want someone with a little more spine than that.  So that’s my wish list, it doesn’t sound like so much, right? Anyway, I need to shower and think of first date appropriate karaoke songs. Wish me luck.

 

Leave a Reply

