Far away in time

Not Making a Lot of Sense, Sorry. August 2, 2008

Filed under: Misc.,The Coast is Toast,Yum! — Echo Beach @ 11:54 pm
Tags: , ,

Hi.  So, I’ve been avoiding you, sorry about that.  But I’m supposed to do a book review for here, which I (clearly) have not done and *spoiler alert* I totally hated it, which makes it hard to review, which only makes me hate it more.  It’s a vicious cycle.  Also, July was not my best month.  My life right now is a total mess, every single area of my life, starting with my hair and moving on to everything else, is falling apart (although not literally, even in the case of my hair).  And I know I’m probably not making much sense, but I’m freaking out right now and I really don’t know what I’m going to do.  I’m not even sure what I should do, except find a job, but there’s the SAG thing, and I don’t even know.  Plus, I’ve started exercising, which is supposed to make you feel better, but it turns out that when I wasn’t exercising because I thought I didn’t like it, I was totally right.  So now I’m exercising, which I totally hate, but I hate giving up more, plus it turns out that I’m totally weak, and I want to be able to pick up heavy shit, so I’m going to keep doing it.  But I’m not going to like it!  Also I tried to make sourdough starter, but it got all weird, to the point where the internet could not even tell me what was going on.  So I’m trying again, but it looks like the same thing is happening, and since I don’t know what I did wrong I might just have to give up on the sourdough thing for now.  But I did make some really beautiful white bread in the bread pan my sister got me for my birthday.  (My mom got me bread pans for Christmas, but they are unnaturally big, so my sister got me a normal sized one.)  Also, sorry if there are an unusual number of typos here, the spell-check method seems to have changed, and I’m not 100% I’ve got it figured out.  PPS. Did you all watch Dr. Horrible? Was it not the awesome?  Also, it turns out that, in addition to downloading it from itunes, you can still watch it for free online!  Which makes me happy because I’ve been listing to a bootleg version of the soundtrack and I really want to watch it again.  And I am totally broke.  More so than usual even.  So yeah, I’ll try not to be so avoidant, but I can’t make any promises right now.

 

Leave a comment